Top Image Mesa County Home
Mesa County Health Department
Vital Statistics
Birth and Death Records  

Local registrars work under the direction and supervision of the state registrar and are subject to the Vital Statistics Act (C.R.S.25-2-103-25-2-105) and Regulations (Section 2.3 and 2.4). All Colorado birth and death records are confidential in accordance with Colorado statutes (Section 23-2-117).

Birth records are available for all counties in Colorado.  There is a fee of $17.75 for the first copy or for a search of the files when no records are found; additional copies of the same record, obtained at the same time, are $10.00 each. 

Death records are available for deaths which occurred in Mesa County only.  There is a fee of $20.00 for the first copy or for a search of the files when no records are found; additional copies of the same record, obtained at the same time, are $13.00 each.


Mesa County Logo with Text  Follow Us On  
Facebook Icon   Twitter Icon   Email Icon 
        Mesa County Home           Comments/Feedback          Copyright/Disclaimer/Privacy           Webmaster