Mesa County Board of Public Health

Mesa County Public Health is governed by a five member volunteer board, the Board of Public Health. The Mesa County Board of County Commissioners is responsible for appointing these board members who serve a five year term. For more information on the roles and responsibilities of a local board of health, please read Senate Bill 08-194.